top of page



"Head Full Of Hair..." The Limited Signed Collector’s Vinyl Edition with sizzling artwork by Luisa Muhr & photography by Aria Isadora


This album weaves together original music and stories of African-American ancestors, young girls' songs of protest and memories from age 4 to the present. It’s the kind of album you can sit back, relax and breathe in.



Cotton Candy; Head Full Of Air, Heath Full Of Song; Black Magic; Pearlie; Drums Are Here To Save You Now; Loose Change In My Shoe; Four Hours; I Went To The Water; Little Creatures; Jacaranda City; Missing Mississippi; Hearth Beatin’ Fast; Trav’lin All Alone; Secret Parade; Drums Are Here To Save You Reprise; That’s All.


Pyeng Threadgill: vocals, Wurlitzer; John Shannon: electric & acoustic guitar; Derek Nievergelt: electric & upright bass; Tyler Wood: clavinet/B3 organ, piano; Kassa Overall: drums. Derek Nievergelt: vocals; Amma What: vocals; Amma What, Nhumi Threadgill, Luna Starr Threadgill-Moderbacher, Mieke Hutt-Nievergelt: vocals.

Head Full Of Hair, Heart Full Of Song LP

    bottom of page